Album Only

Moments Like This

Matt Caine

Nordic Trax
NT097 | 2019-02-08  
Following his stand out releases for Nordic Trax, Canadian producer Matt Caine returns to the label with Moments Like This. The four-track ep continues in the tradition of Matt's polished deep, tech house productions, which have earned him a legion of fans at home & abroad.

Moments Like This is Matt's third ep on Nordic Trax following 2015's The Break Up and 2017's Like A Fool. In a glowing review Mixmag dubbed the latter "sophisticated deepness", which seems apt given his prowess in the studio. His NT releases have been widely supported by djs & radio including Lo Shea, Joris Voorn, Agoria, Fish Go Deep, Stacy Pullen, Claptone, AME, Shur-I-Kan, Nick Warren, Danny Howard, Nemone, KEXP & Ibiza Sonica among others.

The title track sets the tone with its lush tones, deep chords and Matt's signature tight percussion. It's a peak-time track driven by a big room synth-line, but one with heart & soul. On Heaven's Gate ethereal synths and a heavy square bassline drive the track to an uplifting peak & subsequent breakdown where a vocal is revealed before working back to another peak -- pure bliss. Twisted Memories is a more techy affair with dubbed-out elements; a track equally at home on the headphones as a discerning late-night dancefloor. Finally on Twilight -- one to send you home with a smile -- Matt delivers a mellower affair for the deep heads and a great book-end to a lovely package.

All tracks written & produced by Matt Caine. All songs published by Nordic Trax (Socan). Copyright 2019 Nordic Trax

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2019 Traxsource, Inc.

Add New Cart