Album Only
NXR083 | 2018-12-10  
Up next we have the new GuyMac 'Dynasty' EP. After first releasing on NoExcuse with his track 'Super Static', and then collaborating with the label boss Emery Warman on 'Beat Goes On', we're excited to release new music from the young producer. On remix duties we have Joseph Edmund who is taking the scene by storm with releases on Jamie Jones's Hottrax and Solardo's Sola Records.

'Dynasty' hits us with a surging groove consisting of multiple percussion hits and a rolling bassline. It's unique flavour makes it a stand out amongst other tracks and is why it's picked up early support from DJ's such as Latmun, who has been playing the track heavily in his sets all summer at venues such as Ministry of Sound (UK) & The Bow (Argentina).

Joseph Edmund's remix takes things deeper and darker with stripped-back drums and hypnotic synths, adding elements of his sound and keeping the energy high throughout. He has delivered a remix that demonstrates why he's got all the support he has so far, 2019 will certainly be a very big year for him as an artist.

Rounding off the three track EP is 'Soul Flash', which serves us with a thumping bassline & groove that you'd expect to hear on the terrace of Amnesia.

GuyMac 'Dynasty' EP with a Joseph Edmund remix, proudly presented by NoExcuse Records.

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2019 Traxsource, Inc.

Add New Cart