Search Help
Album Only

No Price (Extended Mixes)

Slam Dunk'd, Chromeo, Al-P

Glitterbox Recordings
GLITS029D | 2018-12-07  
When you hear a track as good as ‘No Price’, it is unsurprising to find out it was made by one of America’s most established music producers. Arthur Baker, who has set out to get dancefloors moving since the 1970s, has collaborated with musicians such as New Order, Afrika Bambaataa and the Pet Shop Boys, and also works under the alias Slam Dunk’d. The framework of the instantly recognisable ‘No Price’ came from an unfinished cut Baker had produced 35 years prior, and has all the makings of a feel-good disco record. With vocals from award-winning Canadians Chromeo, the collaboration between them and Slam Dunk’d makes for a truly special record. Now released on Glitterbox alongside three remixes, you can see why it still works as a dancefloor stomper. Armand Van Helden’s re-work is a real stand-out, as it intertwines genres seamlessly to give the track new life. Robosonic and Art Of Tones also bring their remixing abilities to the table, creating a dynamic and exciting release destined for the dancefloor.

Slam Dunk’d featuring Chromeo & Al-P ‘No Price’

1. No Price (12” Mix)
2. No Price (Armand Van Helden Extended Remix)
3. No Price (Art Of Tones Extended Disco Mix)
4. No Price (Robosonic Extended Remix)

Written by Arthur Baker, Tony Carbone, David Macklovitch & Al Puodziukas
Produced & Mixed by Arthur Baker & Al-P for Baked Recordings/New State Entertainment
Programming by Arthur Baker & Al P
Lead Vocal by Dave 1
Mix Engineered by Al-P
Track 2 Remix & Additional Production by Armand Van Helden
Track 3 Remixed by Art Of Tones @ Perpignan, France
Track 4 Remix & Additional Production by Robosonic (Cord Labuhn)
Published by Shakin Baker Music (BMI)/Downtown DMP Songs (BMI), Ridgecrest Music (BMI), KMR Music Royalties II SCSP/Kobalt Songs Music Publishing & MSTRTRKS Music/EMI Music Publishing Limited
‘No Price’ contains sample of ‘Can't Put No Price On Love’, Written by Arthur Baker & Anthony Carbone, Copyright 1979 Shakin Baker Music (BMI) / Downtown DMP Songs (BMI). Musicians on original recording 1979: Jocelyn Brown & Dennis Collins - Background Vocals, Ray Chew - Arranger & Keyboards, Tony Carbone - Keyboards, Andre Carrierre - Guitar, Francisco Centeno - Bass, Alan Schwartzberg - Drums & Sa Davis - Percussion
Track 1, 2 & 4 P&C 2014 Glitterbox Recordings
Track 3 P&C 2018 Glitterbox Recordings

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2024 Traxsource, Inc.
Add New Cart