Search Help
Album Only


The name Kanzleramt originally emerged in spring 1992 as a track title. The exact reason for name has been lost to oblivion overtime. In Spring 1993 when a Techno-Pub was opened in Bad Nauheim by Heiko Laux and his brother, the name was quickly re-established. Lounging around in Kanzleramt, Johannes Heil, Anthony Rother and Patrick Lindsey got to know one another. Through this common love of electronic music several productions evolved, for which at that time there was no label platform. For this reason, in 1994 the label Kanzleramt Music was founded (the pub was closed due to alleged noise pollution). The first 6 releases were Trance orientated. The music change to a harder pace was implemented at the beginning of 1995, which brought about a change in distributor as well as the founding of the label Uturn. Through a new distribution partner Neuton and their network, several new music contacts and other labels came about. With the subsequent productions the ranking of Kanzleramt Music and the Label Uturn grew continually in the technobiz. With Christian Morgenstern and Sammy Dee came first of all artists on board, who did not come through the Kanzleramt Club to the label. With Troy Geary aka DJ Slip the first international artist was signed. Shortly after the first album (LP and CD) from Johannes Heil as well as from Heiko Laux was produced. For the 5th anniversary in 1999 the FIVE Compilation appeared on Kanzleramt Music with exclusive tracks from all Kanzleramt artists. Despite fewer productions from friend artists, such as for example Samuel L. Session or Alex Cortex, the label concentrated mainly on its regular artists: Johannes Heil, Anthony Rother, Christian Morgenstern, DJ Slip and naturally Heiko Laux. 1999 was also the year in which Heiko Laux made the decision to move and as a result at the end of the year Kanzleramt Music had settled down in Berlin. Through the Berlin location new opportunities arose, new groups formed and already in the next year the first 12 inches from Alexander Kowalski and Diego appeared, who from then on also had their fixed place in the Kanzleramt label family. Next to the regular artists, new artists were continually invited to release their tracks on Kanzleramt such as Damon Wild, Dave Ellesmere, Fabrice Lig or Solid Gold Playaz. In 2004 Kanzleramt celebrated its 10-year birthday with a big party in the homebase Berlin and a anniversary-tour over whole Europe. During that past years, Johannes Heil was voted as best techno producer by the readers of the main german dance magazines in 1998. In 2002 they voted Alexander Kowalski as one of the top 3 in the yearly reader polls ("best album", "second best producer", "third best live act" and various further top ten positions as best remixer, best song, best newcomer ...) and also Kanzleramt became label of the year in 1998, 1999 and 2000! 2004 was also the year where Double X delivered their debut album and Heiko Laux presented his new project Offshore Funk together with Teo Schulte. The Solid Gold Playaz releases their first Kanzleramt-CD in 2005 and in 2006 we had a new album from Heiko Laux after a long wait in October whereas our new antrent, the Dutchman Peter Horrevorts has released his debut-single Birth on Kanzleramt in September 2007. Peters debut album is released in May 2007.

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2024 Traxsource, Inc.
Add New Cart