Search Help
Album Only


North n South is a duo consisting of singer/lyricist Sulene Fleming and bassist/producer Francis Hylton. They have both been busy in the music industry for years working with many major artists from around the globe, both live and in the studio.

In recent years, Sulene has been the lead singer of the Brand New Heavies, has sung lead vocals with Incognito, Mother Earth, The Fantastics! and Brian McFadden, as well as singing background vocals for Soul legends such as Deniece Williams and Leroy Hudson when they have toured the UK. In 2020 Sulene has also collaborated with artists such as Pausepushers, Joe Ventura, Distant People, Lenny Fontana and Goldiva as well as releasing her own solo material.

Francis Hylton has been the bassist for Incognito since 2005 and has contributed his songwriting to many of their songs including some of their most successful from this period such as 1975 and Step Aside. Francis has performed and recorded with a huge list of artists such as Chaka Khan (Francis co-wrote her Incognito collaboration ‘The Song,’) Jocelyn Brown, Kathy Sledge, Maysa Leak, Kerri Chandler, Cee Lo Green, Ray Parker Jr, Kelli Sae, Omar, Kirk Whalum, Najee, Rahsaan Patterson and many more.

Francis and Sulene first started writing production music together as far back as 2016 but have been writing songs for Future Spin Records since the label began in late 2019, including the titles Solo and I Need A Lover (released under Sulene Fleming,) Who Do You Love? (by Pausepushers and Pete Simpson) and Sweet Love (sung by Incognito vocalist Vanessa Haynes.) Sweet Love is the first commercial release where North n South feature as named artist.

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2024 Traxsource, Inc.
Add New Cart