recommended for you

Bassline EP
Various Artists

DFTD407D | 2013-10-14
GotSome (aka Alex Homes and Adam Gorsky) are a UK production duo set to imminently explode onto the house scene. Previously recording as two parts of Forget Me Not (who saw releases on imprints such as Hypercolour’s Losing Suki and Alfresco Disco Records), they are now set to drop their debut EP under their new moniker; the huge Bassline EP. The title track has crossover written all over it and has already found itself a couple of A-list champions in Radio 1’s B Traits and Annie Mac. With a huge bassline that aficionados of classic acid house will surely recognise and instantly infectious vocals courtesy of Get Along Gang, this looks set to be a huge club anthem with the potential for more mainstream success. Be warned; this record may be left stuck in your head long after listening. This surefire hit is backed up with two further, exceptionally strong records in ‘Don’t Want You Back’ featuring Janai and ‘On Point’, completing a package that announces GotSome’s arrival on the world stage with the utmost poise and conviction.

GotSome ‘Bassline EP’

1. GotSome featuring The Get Along Gang ‘Bassline’
2. GotSome featuring Janai ‘Don’t Want You Back’
3. GotSome ‘On Point’
4. GotSome featuring The Get Along Gang ‘Bassline’ (Accapella)‘Bassline’
Written by Adam Gorsky, Alex Holmes, Geoff Wright, Joe Norton, Laura-Anne Gill & Toby Beal
Produced by GotSome & The Get Along Gang
Vocals by Laura-Anne Gill
Mixed & Engineered by Alex Holmes
Additional Mixing by Daniel ‘DJ Die’ Kausman
Mastered by Justin Drake at RAK Mastering
Published by Defected Music‘Don’t Want You Back’
Written by Adam Gorsky, Alex Holmes & Jan-ai El-Goni
Produced by GotSome
Vocals by Janai
Mixed & Engineered by Alex Holmes
Mastered by Kevin Grainger at Wired Masters
Special thanks to Gorgon City for the use of their studio for recording vocals
Published by Defected Music & Involved Publishing‘On Point’
Written by Adam Gorsky, Alex Holmes & Geoff Wright
Produced by GotSome
Mixed & Engineered by Alex Holmes
Mastered by Kevin Grainger at Wired Masters
Published by Defected Music

All Tracks P&C 2013 Defected Records Limited
More from Defected

Are you sure?

Embed a player for

Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
Traxsource will be performing network upgrading for about 15 minutes to serve you better, and will not be available starting at approximately 8:00 EST. Sorry for any inconvenience.

Getting Started
Gift Certificates
Upgrade MP3 to WAV
Currency Converter
About Traxsource
Create and Share Charts
Help and Support

Traxsource News
Traxsource Downloader
Traxsource iPhone App
Traxsource Android App
Traxsource Logos
Traxsource Mobile
Traxsource Gear

Terms of Service
DMCA Policy

© 2015 Traxsource, Inc.